IF ONLY…

regrets-main

If only…

If only I could turn back the hands of time

If only I had a chance to rewrite my life

If only I could erase all that I have experienced

If only I could forget all that I know

If only I could unlearn all that I have learned

If only I could forget all the illicit friendships and relations

If only I could take back all my words and actions

If only I could return to my mother’s womb to be born again

If only I could be a blank canvass once more for m story to be rewritten

If only I could see the world with a new set of eyes

If only I could listen to the world with brand new ears

If only I could feel the world all over again

I could.

But what if this is it?

What if all these were necessary to bring forth the new me?

What if the knowledge of my regrets is the beginning of my new life?

What if the broken path that I have walked on has granted me my salvation?

Well,

2 Corinthians 5:17 ” Therefore if anyone is in Christ,he is a new creation.The old has passed away.Behold,the new has come!”

Picture credit: thelinc.co.uk

One Comment Add yours

  1. Naomi says:

    A refreshing Lovely piece after a long time.Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

